Imagine

DT,

so, in an effort to not complete this week’s hw on time, in addition to speaking with you, replying to a handful of email requests  etc, I’ve successfully learned that three family “trips” are available for this foursome come late march. Think Vietnam, New Zealand, Sicily and Costa Rica. Any sound fab, the first and last above all. In addition to convincing the husband/physician/scientist/bread-winner, I’ll need to make a decision in the next 24 hours.

It’s no secret that the grey days of Feb truly have the best of me and no joke that last year I PROMISED myself I wouldn’t wallow in my misery but instead go somewhere this year. I haven’t and despite my threats to my family that I will leave, I won’t. I love them dearly so since I’m not going anywhere solo, I hope to figure out a way to get out and explore. As a family. a privileged one who decided some time ago that travel enriches us, much more so than any material objects (of which none, I need not add but will, are we lacking). SO:images.jpg

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one

I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as one

john lennon. somehow i think this applies.

xo ut

One response to “Imagine

  1. New Zealand has always been in my top ten. But Sicily was beautiful and amazing. Friends of mine went to Vietnam for their honeymoon a few years back and absolutely loved it.

    According to Kim, Costa Rica was not her favorite place. I’ve never been there, but have heard mixed reviews.

Leave a Reply

